Home | Features | News | New AFFTA Directors Appointed

New AFFTA Directors Appointed

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font
The new AFFTA Chairman elect is Tucker Ladd The new AFFTA Chairman elect is Tucker Ladd

The Board of Directors for the American Fly Fishing Trade Association (AFFTA) recently elected four directors to serve as its Executive Committee for the next calendar year.





Source: AnglingTrade.com


The Executive Committee is responsible for overseeing the business affairs of AFFTA and to ensure the mission and goals are being fulfilled.

The new directors are:

Chairman: Tucker Ladd, president and owner of Trout’s Fly Fishing, Denver, Colorado

Vice-Chairman: David Heller vice president of sales and marketing for Winston Rod Co., Twin Bridges, Montana

Secretary: Andrew Bennett, president and principal owner of Deneki Outdoors, Seattle, Washington

Treasurer: Larry Barrett, director of operations for Far Bank Enterprises, Bainbridge Island, Washington

The election of Tucker Ladd as Chairman of the AFFTA board is historic; Tucker is the first retailer to be elected as the AFFTA chairman.

“I am not only proud to become the AFFTA Chairman, but I am honored to be the first retailer to ever hold this position” said Ladd. 

He continued, “This is a testament of the commitment to the retail base of our industry by the current Board of Directors, as well as AFFTA as a whole. I have always believed that retailers are the life-blood of our sport and industry, and I am excited to have the opportunity to represent this segment of our trade group. 2014 will undoubtedly be an exciting year for AFFTA, and I am looking forward to helping drive our trade group to new levels of success, relevancy and growth.”

Articles by the same author

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version
  • Plain text Plain text

Tagged as:


Rate this article