PDA

View Full Version : Making loops to fly line



tob1
09-07-2008, 01:44 PM
Making your own loops to your flyline is simple and will save you some cash.
Pictures of a selfmade loop and the tools you need.
http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/photos/files/3629-loop1.jpg

http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/photos/files/3629-loop2.jpg

Frank Whiton
09-07-2008, 03:12 PM
Hi tob1,

How about some directions on how to do it. It would be great if you show us photos on how to do it. Thanks for posting these pictures.

Frank

tob1
09-07-2008, 03:35 PM
Hi tob1,

How about some directions on how to do it. It would be great if you show us photos on how to do it. Thanks for posting these pictures.

Frank
Here is the directions - hope you understand the pictures.
Important in picture no 2 that you tap the end (so it got a bit open- loose ends) that should go innside the braided line .
http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/photos/files/3629-loop_demo.jpg

tob1
09-20-2008, 11:43 AM
Here is a video demo how I do the loop.
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/P_f9r5uhHn0&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/P_f9r5uhHn0&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P_f9r5uhHn0
tob1:wink: