Looking for

pnc

Reaction score
Have been acquiring glass rods of late. Looking for an 8' - 7w. Can not find size & weight. Have looked also at graphite. But would like glass for durability.
Started looking at spinning and other blanks. Trying to avoid guessing game. But can't find anyone selling blanks that has a clue.
Can anyone point me in right direction ? Appreciate it.

TIA........ pc

karstopo

Reaction score
Affinity M - CTS Fishing

They do an 8' 7weight medium action in carbon or a carbon blend. They also do custom design your own blanks. They do crossover spin/fly blanks. I have no experience with this outfit. They do seem to offer many different lengths in many different weight ratings.

brownbass

Reaction score
A question, aren't fiberglass rods fairly forgiving about line weight. If you want a 7 weight you could use an eight and line down or a six and line up? I have an older graphite that is a six or seven depending on the line. But back then you just bought your line and didn't have the heavier that or true to weight lines that we have today. Or maybe I didn't notice, my first outfit had a level eight weight line.

feeling old,
Bill

jayr

Reaction score
Although not exactly what you're looking for, Steffen Brothers makes an 8'6" 6/7 weight blank.

horsehead

Reaction score
eBay, look for a Fenwick FF80 or FF807. Eight foot seven weights were thr vintage glass equivalent of today's 9' 5wts. There are a bazillion out there.

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

troutnut4

Reaction score