The North American Fly Fishing Forum

Go Back   The North American Fly Fishing Forum > >

Fly fishing FAQs Find answers to the some frequently asked fly fishing questions...

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  57
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Old 02-19-2017, 04:32 PM

iv_wjb will become famous soon enough
Default Stream-side photos of your catch - camera suggestions?

Ok, so, I'm new to this & have really been enjoying the photos of lovely trout exhausted & gasping for air, while lying next to your tackle... Just beautiful!

So, the question is, what are you all using for a camera? Is there a handy, waterproof point and shoot that you all tuck into a vest pocket? Or, do you shoot with that dang camera phone? I swear, it must take me 2 minutes to find the dang camera icon & then the phone slips out of my hand... Therefore, I'd be willing to get a little camera, if there was one that you all found handy.

You thoughts and suggestions are appreciated!

Best,
Wallace

Last edited by iv_wjb; 02-19-2017 at 04:33 PM. Reason: fat fingers
Old 02-19-2017, 07:08 PM

plecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant futureplecain has a brilliant future
Default Re: Stream-side photos of your catch - camera suggestions?

Just about everyone makes a waterproof P&S camera.

There's the Nikon AW100/110/120/130 series that I use.
The Olympus TG series is very popular.
Canon makes a couple, too.

Go to any place that has a decent camera department. They'll usually have at least a few of the ones I mentioned.

Check online for comparison tests. Here's one from last year:

https://www.ephotozine.com/article/t...ras-2016-17302

Paul
Post Thanks / Like - 0 Thanks, 2 Likes, 0 Dislikes
Likes iv_wjb, mcnerney liked this post
Old 02-19-2017, 07:25 PM