SA Amplitude smooth Infinity...anybody tried it yet??

osseous

Reaction score
Just curious to hear what you guys think about it!
I'm enjoying it. Not sure it's the end all be all. The Amplitude MPX made more of an impression on me, to be honest. It does float well- but the shooting of the textured MPX is noticeably better.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

jolepage

Reaction score
I'm enjoying it. Not sure it's the end all be all. The Amplitude MPX made more of an impression on me, to be honest. It does float well- but the shooting of the textured MPX is noticeably better.

And does it compare to Rio Gold?

osseous

Reaction score
I haven't had a new Rio Gold in many years. My experience with the last few Rio lines was not a positive one- the coating cracked after a very short time. Though I have a new 7wt In Touch Gold coming to pair with 7 wt Sage Igniter. We will see how that works out~

I have been using Air Flow lines for quite a few years now. My return to Sci Anglers has been like a homecoming in terms of casting performance. Something about them just works for me- and it's not the tapers. The ones I'm throwing this summer are all new designs. The MPX has been a real eye opener~

sweetandsalt

Reaction score
I'm going to compare two 9'/#4's side by side next weekend. I have three reels selected to switch among the pair; one with this new smooth Amplitude Infinity, another with Cortland Modern Trout which, like Infinity is exactly a 1/2 size heavy and the last with RIO Gold which is just slightly lighter. I might also include a reel with an SA Textured TroutStalker, a true weight #4, just for a control.

sparsegraystubble

Reaction score
I will be interested in your experiment, S&S. Sunday I bought an Infinity 4 wt to use on my 9’ Scott S3, a rod we have in common.