fishing wyoming

Grizz900

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
hello, i'm aware that some folks suggested a floating line to fish for browns and bows here in the great state of Wyoming where I just moved to. I can adapt to a floating line no problem but i'm so used to the pacific northwest and Alaska, that I have used a rio versi tip all the time.

I just feel with the different tips, I can be fishing with more readiness as conditions grant. But i'm no expert of trout. Any advice is appreciated. Thank you.

mcnerney

Administrator
Reaction score
Grizz

You have lots of options there in Laramie, there are numerous sage brush lakes within easy driving distance. A floating line plus those Versa tips will come in handy to explore the different levels within those lakes.

osseous

Reaction score
hello, i'm aware that some folks suggested a floating line to fish for browns and bows here in the great state of Wyoming where I just moved to. I can adapt to a floating line no problem but i'm so used to the pacific northwest and Alaska, that I have used a rio versi tip all the time.

I just feel with the different tips, I can be fishing with more readiness as conditions grant. But i'm no expert of trout. Any advice is appreciated. Thank you.
What type of waters are you targeting? I use essentially two lines for western rivers and lakes- and I fish a lot of different areas in several states: floater, and 10' fast sink tip. Aside from some specialty stuff- there is a lifetime of flyfishing you can do here with just those two. In fact, if you held a gun to my head- I could do it all with a 6wt... I'd just have to get creative with my leaders, and a few tiddlers would get flying lessons~

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Grizz900

Banned
Banned
Reaction score