Cabelas Lsr Reel

dmoliver

Reaction score
I was in cabelas yesterday and they had there lsr reel on sale for around $65 are these good reels there regular price was around $150.

Frank Whiton

Most Senior Member
Reaction score
Re: Cabala's Lsr Reel

Hi dmoliver,

I have never used or even seen a LSR reel so keep that in mind with my comments.

I posted a picture of the LSR reel so everyone knows what you are asking about. It says it is a machined reel so I assume it is cast/machined. It appears to have a draw bar, sealed drag. It is a Mid-Arbor reel and should be a good trout reel. What did you think about the construction? The price will be hard to beat. Maybe someone who is more familiar with the reel will post. Let us know if you buy one.

dmoliver

Reaction score
Frank, asking me what I think about a reel is a little like asking Paris Hilton what she thinks about nuclear physics, I am just getting into this fly fishing thing and am feeling my way along, I dont have any experience with good or bad reels so I am not sure what to look for. I was hoping someone on this forum could tell me a little about them because the price seems so right but if they are junk I would rather spend more and get a little better quality.

Frank Whiton

Most Senior Member
Reaction score
dmoliver,