New to Forum

cubfanatic77

Reaction score
Hello all! My name is Chuck, I am 31 years old, and I live in Illinois. I have been fishing for many years. I caught my first bluegill when I was 3. I have been interested in fly fishing for about 8 years, but am too nervous to try it for some reason. I am making it a point to finally make this year the year that I actually go out and do it. I have a couple of "cheap" set ups for practice. I will eventually get the more expensive gear once I know for sure this is something that I am able to do. I just have to build up my confidence. I will mainly be reading everyone's posts, and asking some questions. I look forward to learning a lot and hopefully go out there and catch some fish on flies. One other thing, I will mainly be practicing on ponds as there are many ponds near my house. Thanks in advance

gearguy

Reaction score
Welcome to the forum. The only thing now is to get you catching fish on a fly rod. Once you do, you will be hooked. Pun intended. Good luck

da Bear

Reaction score
Hey Chuck, I'm new here also. I have developed a deep interest in nymph fishing and that is the primary reason I am here. I have hopes of receiving suggestions from those far more experienced than myself in the pursuit of catching not only trout, but also any other fish that may find interest in the offerings. I believe you will love this site, for I speak of my own negative experience w/ other "fishing" forums. Take care and thanks for sharing w/ us.

Joni

Reaction score
What's up chuck...sorry I couldn't resist LOL
Welcome aboard.

jose

Reaction score