Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: The River Why

Default The River Why

I am new to fly fishing and in being so kind of new to the culture as well. I am just finishing reading the Novel The River Why by David James Duncan and was wondering other then A River Runs Through It what classic literature of this caliber is out there that I should know about.

On a side note I unfortunately missed the Savannah Film Festival this past Friday where they screened the new River Why film that has yet to pick up a studio to distribute it. Has anyone seen it? What did ya think? I am dieing to see this thing on a big screen just wish it would show some place closer then a 6 hour ride.
    Last edited by foothillstrout; 11-07-2010 at 03:50 PM.

Default Re: The River Why

Are you from Savannah?

Greenville, SC or Columbia SC depending on the day of the week.

Ah I miss Savannah, I went to school there.

Check out John Geirarch (spelling?) he has some very entertaining books. Im hoping to run into him one day as I live in his area now.

This is Variety's review ( Industry Trade) of the movie, "The River Why"...it may be quite a while before it gets a distribution deal or it could go direct to DVD...

The River Why Review - Read Variety's Analysis Of The Movie The River Why

"A River Runs Through It", it is not...the author of the book distanced himself from the film....

PT/TB
    Daughter to Father, " How many arms do you have, how many fly rods do you need?"

http://planettrout.wordpress.com/

6. Default Re: The River Why