Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  10

Thread: furled leaders?

Default furled leaders?

since I have never used one I would like to hear from experienced dry fly fishermen about pros and cons especially for fishing midges (#22-24) in windy terrain.
    Thank you..
    norm

Default Re: furled leaders?

Ive been using mono furled leaders for a few months,its all been 'pros',have experienced no 'cons'

3. Likes hairwing530 liked this post

If you scroll down to Freshwater Articles I wrote an analysis of Cutthroat Nylon Furled leaders and how to extend them for dry fly usage. Like op, I too give them a thumbs up.

5. Likes pickadrake, ejsell, hairwing530 liked this post
    Blog Entries

We just started a new sale for our most common leaders.
    The idea is to get happy customers to give some popular items as gifts to fellow fly fishers. Our best advertising is word of mouth from happy customers.
    Use the coupon code 2019 at checkout to save 25% off of our Dry Fly leaders, Hi-Vis nymph leaders and our Big Bug leaders.
    The savings also work for our most popular Combo pack. The Brown Trout Combo. It has two dry fly leaders and one Hi-Vis nymph.

Thank you for the interest.

7. Likes sweetandsalt, ejsell, hairwing530 liked this post

Thumbs down Re: furled leaders?

Hi Norm,

I am also pretty much sold on nylon furled leaders and consider the Cutthroat brand to be the best i have used. I have only tried the thread ones several times, so probably canít say that they are in any way inferior, but the nylon ones seem to turn the fly over better in wind and with longer tippet.