Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Down Size?

Default Down Size?

In an attempt to down size.. I am combining fly box's of like genera IE.. Beatis ..Caddis..Stone.. Eggs & Bacon.. Streamer... Dry(big box)..etc
    I used to arrange my box's to a particular river/s I.E... Colorado (Williams Fork) Colorado (Dotsero)..Blue ..Dream ..Chees..Grey Reef..etc..

How do the rest of you arrange your Box?(there is a huge joke their but I ain't touching it)
    Just curious..and somebody posted a pick of an ubber cool bug made of weight and pink stuff but for the life of me I cant find it!!
    Here's my "Ice Breaker"

Sorry Camera phone best I gots right now
    Steve

Blog Entries

Default Re: Down Size?

I've been downsizing for over 20 years now and somehow I ended up with more boxes, flies, reels, and rods then I had when I began the effort. I should run a Government Huh?

Ard

Anywhere can be the land of great expectations, broken dreams, or paradise found, it's all up to you.

Life On The Line - Alaska Fishing with Ard
    Ard's Forum blog, Alaska Outdoors

Quote Originally Posted by Hardyreels View Post
    I've been downsizing for over 20 years now and somehow I ended up with more boxes, flies, reels, and rods then I had when I began the effort. I should run a Government Huh?
    Ard
    LOL..

King Ard..As far as I can tell you would be fair and Just..
    Can I be prince DOK? lol

Blog Entries

Some guys have a "day box" that they fill each morning or evening with what they need, and that's what they haul to the water. I carry a box each of nymphs, dries, streamers/buggers and a wallet containing nymphs and midges in size 20 and smaller.

If I tied it would be different...I carry enough bugs with me for several days fishing or multiple trips all the time...

Ard...your stuff is probably all clean and in working condition. That would never do in a governmental environment...

-Mike

Blog Entries