Gilligan Swap - Swap closed, flies mailed

WWKimba

Reaction score
"If not for the courage of the fearless crew the Minnow would be lost, the Minnow would be lost!" - The Ballad of Gilligan's Isle

This swap is for flies that imitate one of the largest of a fish's diet - MINNOWS! Whether bucktail, feathers, synthetics or a combination of these materials can be used to tie these streamer patterns.

Here's the rules for the swap - any fly pattern is welcome that is used to imitate a minnow/immature fish/baitfish. Sign-up is limited to the first 12 registarants and ALL LEVEL tyers are most welcome to join. If you are a new to tying flies and/or this is your first swap please PM me and let me know - I am most happy to address any of your questions/concerns. Also, I do give additional support to newer tyers, so DO let me know. I've been tying for 50 years and hosting swaps for 10+ years so I'm sure I can help you. I am retired and check the site at least once daily, so you should get a response from me within 24 hours in most cases

Registration will run until 8/7/2021 and flies are due to me by 8/30/2021. As always please include toe tags on your flies that include at least your screen handle and the name of your pattern, your swap box (with your screen handle), and a SASE. Please include the name of your pattern choice when you register (or as soon as possible afterwards). I (the Swapmeister) reserve the right to deny a pattern if at's already been taken by someone else - we all DO NOT want to see 4 different versions of an Adirondack Bucktail!🙄

If, for any reason, there are less than 6 people registered by 8/7 a descion will be made at that time to extend the registration date or cancel the swap.

Gifts will be sent to all swappers. Also, for this swap, I'll be sending out a couple patterns of my new MARTINI STREAMER series - I'd LOVE to hear how they work - do they catch fish or just make them laugh - you let me know! ;)