Streamer Fishing for Steelhead and Trout

Ard

Administrator
Reaction score
These are links to writings I stored on my forum blog. Streamer fishing equates to steelhead fishing and for many it is that time of year. I am not telling you that I am an expert but I would go as far as saying I have done a lot of it.

The articles are in no specific order, they are posted as I locate them so you'll have to click and look to see if it is of interest.

A Guy Fishes Streamers and Gets Skunked

Streamers Where & When Part 1

Streamers Where & When Part 2

Streamers Where & When Part 3

More About Streamers 1

More About Streamers 2

Top things off with a video

That should do as a primer, like I said I don't claim to be an expert but I did take the time to write down things in an effort to help others and that's what I linked up here :)

It seems there are a few more, these 2 explain what the video was aiming at. There are also some exquisite drawings in one of them :)

Fishing / Controlling The Submerged Fly

Getting It Down

Knowing What the Fly is Doing

Some of this may be redundant but I thought to add everything into this one thread.

Last edited:

ivory arrow

Reaction score
Thanks for sharing. I happened to stumble across your video on YouTube and I said “Hey, I know that guy!”

I am going to be getting more familiar with streamers. I had my first real successful trip with streamers today, and I am hooked.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ard

Administrator
Reaction score
Hi.