Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  14
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: New Member from the PNW

Default New Member from the PNW

Hello fellow lady flyfishers!

I'm a new Member joining from the PNW. I posted a little more detail about myself and my flyfishing history in the new members forum. I'm looking forward to meeting and chatting with other women in the sport. Anyone else from the PNW area? Happy fishing!

Kindly,
    Hilary

Default Re: New Member from the PNW

Welcome to the forum! There aren't to many women here, so I generally don't post much. I'm fairly new to fly fishing, it was on my bucket list and now it has become my obsession. I'm in East Tennessee, with access to two great tailwaters, the Watauga and the South Holston. Lots of great info on this site so I mainly lurk and learn.

White City (tad north of Medford) Oar-E-Gone

Thumbs up Re: New Member from the PNW

Southern Oregon just north of Medford. Rogue River is about 10 minutes drive from the front door. And to my surprise there's snow on the ground!!
    When wealth is lost, nothing is lost; when health is lost, something is lost; when character is lost, all is lost. - Billy Graham"

Awesome! Thank you for your responses ladies. Freda- I've visited the Rogue River a couple times. So gorgeous. Hopefully I'll get a chance to visit again soon.

5. Likes rockthief liked this post
  6. Default Re: New Member from the PNW

Hi Ladies! I'm from PNW as well... the Northern panhandle of Idaho. I have access to lots of mt lakes, rivers, and streams. Don't think I'll ever get tired of living here! I have fly fished all my life, but just in the small lakes in Wisconsin on poppers, so I have a lot to learn! Wish I was fishing right now! MP

7. Likes mcnerney, ejsell liked this post
    Blog Entries

Hilary and MP
    Welcome to the forum!
    I hope you two stick around and post up your fishing adventures in your respective areas.
    Larry

9. Likes mp_adams liked this post