Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Austin fly fishing

Howdy, any places in and around Austin to get a line wet? Seems like everything's dried up these days.

Default Re: Austin fly fishing

How is the guadalupe near San Marcos/New Braunfels? its dam fed, so there should be water downstream. Check out Guadalupe River Trout Unlimited . They might have a bit more info.

3. Default Re: Austin fly fishing

Will do, thanks!

The Guad is doing better than this summer due to some rain and lower temps. I normally fish it closer to Comfort though.

The Blanco's still crazy low, but the San Marcos and Colorado east of 35 have been productive.

The Ped has had no flow since June, don't waste your time there.
    http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-..._1276302_n.jpg

I'd rather hunt fish than bait deer any day.

5. Default Re: Austin fly fishing

Thanks BigCliff. I may give San Marcos a go this weekend.

I'm kind of new to Austin as well as this forum. I moved down here from Ohio/Lake Erie last fall. I've been reading the forum for quite a while, initially had some trouble registering a while back.

Anyway, I know this thread has been dead for a couple of months, but figured this the most appropriate place to say hey.

I fish a lot for bass on conventional tackle, spent the last few years up north catching smallmouth and walleye, and the winters chasing steelhead in the rivers just to stay sane.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by mdisbrow View Post
    I'm kind of new to Austin as well as this forum. I moved down here from Ohio/Lake Erie last fall. I've been reading the forum for quite a while, initially had some trouble registering a while back.

Anyway, I know this thread has been dead for a couple of months, but figured this the most appropriate place to say hey.