Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Please allow me to introduce myself...

Although I am not new to life I am new to fly fishing. Fishing was something I did a lot of as a kid, now, not so much. I plan on taking two classes being offered at a local fly store. They have a beginning knot tying class and a "Practical Casting" class coming up.

I also plan on learning much from this forum. Including which rod and reel to start with, where to find a local stream to practice--live in the Twin Cities--, and much, much more.

Please give me any guidance you can.

Thank you,

T.

Default Re: Please allow me to introduce myself...

Hello T and welcome to the forum. Happy to have you join us. You are wise to take advantage of your local classes. You'll have a great foundation to build on. Keep us posted on your progress and dont be bashful about asking questions. Thats what everyone is here for, to ask and answer.
    Seth

It's not what I catch when I'm fishing, it's what I lose that matters to me...
    ----------------------------------------
    Good decisions come from experience...Experience comes from bad decisions...

T. Good to have you here.

Blog Entries

T: Welcome aboard! The best rod and reel is like buying Chevys vs Fords. You already have started a relationship with your local fly shop......very wise move on your part! You will get a chance to try casting several different models, pay attention to how each feels in YOUR hands, that is the best way to figure out which rod/reel combo will be the best for your style of casting and within your budget. We look forward to hearing your your progress, don't hesitate to ask questions.

Larry
    Larry

Blog Entries

Hi Tilden,

Good intro line for all of us pushing 60 we remember the line well Glad you found us,

Ard

Anywhere can be the land of great expectations, broken dreams, or paradise found, it's all up to you.

Life On The Line - Alaska Fishing with Ard