Hello from Rhode Island

woodrivertroutbum

Reaction score
Hey guys! My name is Alex, I am 23 from Rhode Island. I have been bass angling and surf casting for stripers for almost as long as I can remember. I am just now getting in to fly fishing (and tying) although I have had an interest in it for quite some time now. I am really in to the politics and conservation of the striped bass and plan on taking my trout fishing to the same level. I am looking forward to spending some time on here and getting to know some of you.

Alex

milt spawn

Reaction score
Welcome woodpro! I would ask where you were from, but I guess Rhode Island pretty much narrows it down! milt.

Rip Tide

Reaction score
hey Woody,
I was a resident of the 'biggest little' for years but now live just over the state line in CT.
It's been a long time since I fished the Wood. Even when I lived in RI I trout fished here in eastern CT more often.
Now I travel back to RI to fish the shore. Maybe I should have stayed put. :D

Give some thought to fly fishing the salt as well as trouting
http://www.connri-saltfly.com/

Frank Whiton

Most Senior Member
Reaction score
Hi Alex,

Welcome to NAFFF and thanks for becoming a member. I hope you enjoy your time on NAFFF and share in your fly fishing adventures. You might want to consider adding a location to your profile. When we know where you live it helps us to give a better response in future post. A general location is just fine.

Frank

woodrivertroutbum

Reaction score
Thank you all for the warm welcomes! I am looking forward to do a lot of fly fishing this year and will be sure to share pictures as well as trip reports as I plan on trying to get a lot of river time in the back country of Maine as well as NH, VT and PA.