Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Hello

Default Hello

Hello, like my screen name says I am Dave, I am a Youth Pastor from Saskatchewan Canada. Fishing has always been something that I can do to get away, and then late last fall I discovered the wonderful world of fly fishing. That was of course just before all the water soon became good and solid. Lucky for me my church has a gym so I had the opportunity to work on my casting all winter. With this being my first full year of working on the wonderful art, I will be asking a lot of "stupid" questions, so I apologize in advance. I have been reading on this forum for a couple of months now, and decided it was time to join. I have really enjoyed what I have seen and I hope that I can soon show off some of my trophies.

Default Re: Hello

Welcome to the forum, and no need to apologize for any questions.

Dave

Don't worry pastor-all questions regarding fly fishing sound a bit stupid when you're starting out but they do get answered and the guys on this forum are the ones to ask-no matter how silly they may seem to you we've all asked them ourselves-and some of us still do!

Blog Entries

pastor dave: Welcome to the forum! As the others have stated, don't hesitate to ask questions, we were all there at one point. We have some great folks on this forum that are more than willing to help answer your questions so ask away, we will try our best to provide some guidance.

Larry
    Larry

Dave-

Its a pleasure to meet you and I look forward see more of the fish you catch, up there in Canada you all have some great waters to fish. Ask all your questions, I've been fly fishing for 25+ years and still ask some questions that I feel I should know the answers to.