Newbie from The Netherlands

ruud

Reaction score
Hi all,
My name is Ruud, 35 years old and living in The Netherlands.

Im really a novice fly fisherman going through the ropes, fishing on still water here in the Netherlands (since we have no mountains and no streams here).

Stumbled upon this site when I was googling for fly fishing in the Smokies and other places in north and south carolina. I am flying into Atlanta on april 18 for a two week stay and im allready dreaming about fishing for trout on streams and hopefully some bigmouth bass as well.

So expect a thread from me in the southern states part asking for places, outfitters and guides.

Greetings from Netherlands,

Ruud

jpbfly

Super Moderator
Reaction score
:welcomean Rudd....Gullit or Van Nistelrooy?:D...two great soccer players from your country;)glad to see another european guy here...fell free to ask for infos ,lots of helpful people on this forum:)

williamhj

Reaction score
Welkom! I'm glad you found the forum. I'm sure you'll find folks helpful, or at least some helpful folks :)

ruud

Reaction score
Thanks for the warm welcome so far!

Im planning to buy some gear when I arrive in Atlanta and then head up in the direction of the smokies. I notice on the map a huge green area south of the Smokies, so hoping to find a great starting point for some fishing.

Tips and suggestions for outfitters, spots, places to stay and guides are highly appreciated!

Thanks
Ruud

noreaster

Reaction score
Thanks for the warm welcome so far!

Im planning to buy some gear when I arrive in Atlanta and then head up in the direction of the smokies. I notice on the map a huge green area south of the Smokies, so hoping to find a great starting point for some fishing.

Tips and suggestions for outfitters, spots, places to stay and guides are highly appreciated!

Thanks
Ruud
Welcome Ruud, from the Canadian east coast.