Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  13
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Default Hello from New York

I'm a surfcaster who spends many a night roaming the Long Island beaches fishing for the elusive striped bass but recently caught the fly bug when I took my first trip to Salmon River, NY for Steelhead fly fishing. I'm here to learn and improve my fly fishing skills.

And my dream fly fishing trip would be to Christmas Island for GTs.

2. Likes siege, theboz liked this post

Default Re: Hello from New York

Welcome to the forum !
    I love it here..... It's like the Radio Shack of fishing. You got questions, we got answers. There are very knowledgeable people here who will gladly share that knowledge. Ask lots of questions, and also share your wisdom and experience, too.
    It's an awesome forum with awesome members, glad that you're one of them now
    " I'm just a cook " Casey Ryback, Under Siege

Welcome to the forum Bigfish, lots of good people hang out here, from all persuasions and fly fishing experience levels. Feel free to ask questions and don't forget try out the search feature, lots of good info hidden in there. One of our members is holding a raffle this month to promote his blog and guiding service in Alaska and the prizes are two great teaching books on fly fishing. All you have to do is go to the site I have posted below and just say "Hello" and no you won't be getting spam but there is lot of great stories on his blog site.

February Raffle from Life On The Line Fly Fishing;

Dave
    I was going fly fishing until my wife suggested it, now I can't tell who is outsmarting who!

Being "one with nature" requires a knowledge of what animals are living nearby and a weapon of sufficient magnitude to give you at minimum an equal chance of survival. No one has an invisible aura that animals can detect and sense your good intentions.

5. Likes bigfish79 liked this post
    Blog Entries