laurie

Reaction score
Hi All
Well this is my first attempt to join a forum , so firstly i appologies if i am not introducing my correctly, secondly i have 2 left hands so that is my excuse for hitting the key board badly and making spelling mistakes.

My Name is Lawrence Finney and i come from a small village called Moira In county Armagh Northern Ireland. I am a qualified A.P.G.A.I. instructor in fly dressing and my three passions in life is:

1. Fly dressing traditional Irish Lough patterns

2. Fly fishing on the Irish loughs for Brown trout and Atlanic Salmon

3. teaching my 3 year old grand daughter the basics of fly tying which will be a big job but well rewarding.

I have carried out a few fly tying demonstrations in Ireland and at the British fly fair where i have met 2 off the finest gentlemen from the states
Ted Patlen from Long Island and Tom Travis from Montana.
If these guys are a taste of the friendship of you fellow anglers i am in for years of pleasure on this site:icon_bigg

mikeo

Reaction score
Hi All
Well this is my first attempt to join a forum , so firstly i appologies if i am not introducing my correctly, secondly i have 2 left hands so that is my excuse for hitting the key board badly and making spelling mistakes.

My Name is Lawrence Finney and i come from a small village called Moira In county Armagh Northern Ireland. I am a qualified A.P.G.A.I. instructor in fly dressing and my three passions in life is:

1. Fly dressing traditional Irish Lough patterns

2. Fly fishing on the Irish loughs for Brown trout and Atlanic Salmon

3. teaching my 3 year old grand daughter the basics of fly tying which will be a big job but well rewarding.

I have carried out a few fly tying demonstrations in Ireland and at the British fly fair where i have met 2 off the finest gentlemen from the states
Ted Patlen from Long Island and Tom Travis from Montana.