Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  7
Dislikes Dislikes:  0

Thread: Looking for the best fishing tackle stores in US

basspro Guest

Default Looking for the best fishing tackle stores in US

Hi everyone:
    I'm a beginner for bass and tuna. I want to have some better lure fishing tackles. Are there any large tackle chain stores or any professional sales websites in the US?
    Thank you.

White City (tad north of Medford) Oar-E-Gone

Default Re: Looking for the best fishing tackle stores in US

Quote Originally Posted by basspro View Post
    Hi everyone:
    I'm a beginner for bass and tuna. I want to have some better lure fishing tackles. Are there any large tackle chain stores or any professional sales websites in the US?
    Thank you.
    In a word: Yes. ProBass, Cabela's, Sportsman's whorehouse (sorry, bad play on words), etc.
    When wealth is lost, nothing is lost; when health is lost, something is lost; when character is lost, all is lost. - Billy Graham"

3. Likes N/A, woodrivertroutbum, fly_rover liked this post

I could write pages about the horror stories from Bass Pro and Cabela's, having chartered for some 27 years before retiring, I found lots of good suppliers (usually at much lower prices as well) when the internet opened up the opportunities I really found great deals I suggest doing various web searches

now, Bass and Tuna that is really a spread for tackle, find a good off shore site for help, I recommend Fishing Fly Fishing How to Fishing and Fishing Reports at Tidal Fish - Fishing Fly Fishing How to Fishing at Tidal Fish as a great place to start asking

good luck

L.O.A.M.
    aka Capt Bob

5. Likes smilingduck liked this post
  6. Default Re: Looking for the best fishing tackle stores in US

Bass pro,tackle hourse, Sportman's warehouse, Sail, they are all good

---------- Post added at 07:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:01 PM ----------

Hi, I review to your fishing reports, how to find the good supplier?