float tube!?

christianfishn

Reaction score
Well im lookin to buy myself a new float tube for pond hoppin an slow floatin. ive narrowed it down to the outcast fish cat ics standard or the deluxe version. To get to the point im trying to figure out if the extra cash for the deluxe version is worth the extra cash.:confused: if anyone has any first hand experience etc. with these any info would be great! thank for you help.

caseywise

Reaction score
hello and welcome,
i have the fish cat 4 lcs and absolutely love it. as far as the deluxe model, no comment, as i've had no experience with it. outcast makes quality gear and i think you would be happy either way.:)

casey

christianfishn

Reaction score
how is it for comfort and etc. from what ive heard your rear stays pretty dry is this correct/

MoscaPescador

Reaction score
I prefer the one with the inflatable seat. Since you can vary the amount of air in the bladders, you can fine tune the level of comfort.

Also with the bottom bladder for the seat inflated, you sit higher than the sagging foam seat.

christianfishn

Reaction score
thats what i was thinking but wasn't sure. With the tube do you recommend anything with it? other than waders anf fins?

Jimmie

Reaction score
The super fat cat is the first tube I ever floated (it belonged to a friend). Like everyone says it sits you up higher. Yes your rear is out of the water. There is room behind the seat for storage. It's one of the larger ones IMO.
I ended up buying a Bucks Bag. I liked it because when sitting close to the water I felt more control moving it.

christianfishn

Reaction score
ide prefer to stay up high, im still considering getting an outcast wave 8 pontoon instead but i really like the portability of the tube. i habe 500$ ide be willing to spend on a whole set up.

caseywise

Reaction score