Also new to forum and area of Riverside

snowwolf

Reaction score
Hey guys just wanted to say hello and that im new to the area. Will be here for the next couple of years on a transmission project. Im a wildlife biologist. Is anyone here a member of the local Redlands fly group? I am trying to get to the next meeting if work allows.

Dann

---------- Post added at 11:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:14 AM ----------

oh also looking for places to go near the riverside area...prob in SB areas right??

not looking for anyone sweet spot...I do catch and release all I catch as well.

thnx in advance...also looking for others that like to go out in small groups as well.

anyone have any fav places to camp too.

mcnerney

Administrator
Reaction score
Dann: Welcome to the forum! I hope one of the
CA members chimes in and provides some information for you.

Larry

Tree Catcher

Reaction score
Dann, you might be thinking of Deep Creek Fly Fishers. Its a local club, whose meetings are in Riverside. The club meet up on the fourth Wednesday of every month except in December. Meetings start at 7 P.M. promptly.
Come early and don't be late or you will miss out. If you can make it, stop by the store and introduce yourself, Shouldnt be hard to find me, I am the one with the leg brace on.
This months speaker on 28 Jul – Sharks and Beyond in San Diego, Jeff Stock, Owner, Stock Charters

Meetings are held at

Isaac Walton Clubhouse
2710 Dexter Drive
Fairmount Park
Riverside, Ca.

Hope to see you there
Sean

snowwolf

Reaction score
Hey Guys thanks so much for the warm welcome.

Gusto I might try and hit up Bear Creek next weekend if I have a chance.
I did get a chance to go up to Deep Creek today and had a blast...the trip kinda started out ruff though..I ended all the up the 173 all the way past Arrowhead lake and into Hespria ....I felt kinda silly going all the way back into Arrowhead and found the road that lead into it.