Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
  1. Default Fishing Buddy Wanted! - mccloud/pit/upper sac

fellas,

my newness and lack of family in the bay area makes me a solo fly guy on my weekend adventures from SF to the shasta river systems. I am a 27 year old grad student, really like to camp when fishing (Ah-di-nah on the McCloud is my favorite). I have really good gear, but only moderate ability since i have only been fly fishing for maybe 3 years. I work in software as a sales guy, so i am pretty social.

I was hoping to maybe find a network of younger anglers who enjoy fishing/camping/drinking good beers.

If anyone has an ideas please feel free to reply. I tried to get my girlfriend started on the fly but am yet to have any luck. I am also taking recommendations on this as well.

Thanks,
    Dustin

Blog Entries

Default Re: Fishing Buddy Wanted! - mccloud/pit/upper sac

Dustin, good luck in your pursuit of new fishing buddies! I'd love to join you but it would be one heck of a commute!! Let me know if you're ever anywhere near the East Coast
    - A.J.

Working out a way to convince my university to allow me to hold my TA office hours on the nearby creek...

3. Default Re: Fishing Buddy Wanted! - mccloud/pit/upper sac

Quote Originally Posted by gatortransplant View Post
    Dustin, good luck in your pursuit of new fishing buddies! I'd love to join you but it would be one heck of a commute!! Let me know if you're ever anywhere near the East Coast
    AJ - thanks for the reply. Can you read the other Topic i started today and let me know what you think?

HELP!! ADVANCED "How to" fly fishing books?

thanks brotha
    dustin

Blog Entries

Done! Hopefully that helps a bit... unfortunately haven't been doing much reading of print books for fly fishing lately, something about having to read so many long articles for grad school studies that puts a damper on my desire to read other items in print besides typically concise forum posts
    - A.J.