Truckee, CA.

Bigfly

Reaction score
Yikes, I've been posting for a few years here...and I always say....come on up...bigger water would be good for you.....and not so much bro-bra stuff up here either.......come get spanked by a fish!

Jim

Bigfly

Reaction score
You need beer after fishing the T.....
Getting dissed by a fish can cause dry mouth. But, can't imagine driving 10 hrs for a beer.....
Bring your big stick......I have a protege who is sporting a 8'6" 5wt short glass rod, and is fighting it.
The tool for the job......He has seen us fishing with bigger sticks, and having an easier time of it.
Yesterday he said he is now shopping for a new stick. 11 feet is sweet....

Jim

mtbright

Reaction score
You need beer after fishing the T.....
Getting dissed by a fish can cause dry mouth. But, can't imagine driving 10 hrs for a beer.....
Bring your big stick......I have a protege who is sporting a 8'6" 5wt short glass rod, and is fighting it.
The tool for the job......He has seen us fishing with bigger sticks, and having an easier time of it.
Yesterday he said he is now shopping for a new stick. 11 feet is sweet....

Jim
Never fished with anything bigger then my 9’s, other the old school standard surf rods.

I have never high sticked or done much nymph fishing othe then float tubing Crowley.

Bigfly

Reaction score
I can hand you one for a test drive.....
Many guys that try, end up buying.
If you aren't already a moving water guy, the T is not an easy leg over.....on the other hand, what's life without a challenge.......

Jim

Last edited:

mtbright

Reaction score
I can hand you one for a test drive.....
Many guys that try, end up buying.
If you aren't already a moving water guy, the T is not an easy leg over.....on the other hand, what's life without a challenge.......

Jim