Introduction and Some BC Questions!

maxstar

Reaction score
Hey everyone. I'm new to The forum. My name's Max and I live on Oakland, CA. I've been fishing for 8 years in the Eastern and Western Sierras, mainly on the Truckee River.
I just got back from a month of adventuring, camping and fishing through Baja. In mid August, I'm planning on driving the adventure wagon to Vancouver, then heading out for 2 weeks of fishing in BC. I have never been to Canada and have no idea where to go etc. I'm wondering if I can get some insight on which rivers and streams to check out that time of year. I want to target trout streams, preferrably the more remote ones, where I could camp too.

Thanks for any input!

- Max

Ard

Forum Member
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi Max,

I have never been to Vancouver but welcome you to the forum anyway. Perhaps we have a member in that area and they will see this post.

Ard

maxstar

Reaction score
Thanks guys.

Sorry Milt, co-pilot seat has been reserved. If I get bailed on though, you'll be the first to know!

sartana

Reaction score
Sorry I didn't register earlier.......lotsa high water this year with weird weather.......hope your trip was good!

fisher46

Reaction score
Why are Canadians so nice? Because they are so near to lots and lots of great fishing. I'd love to move to Canada. Anyone want to hire a good contractor for your building project. Ive got lots of successful jobs under my belt. I promise to keep the fishing time down so it doesn't effect your project. After that though, I want to see if it's possible to fish until Im sick of it. I've tried before but the trip ends before that's possible.

Reaction score
Hey everyone. I'm new to The forum. My name's Max and I live on Oakland, CA. I've been fishing for 8 years in the Eastern and Western Sierras, mainly on the Truckee River.