info on vintage rod

bootheeltechy

Reaction score
Good grief! tried editing the pictures and wound up deleting my original post. I'm really wanting some info on this rod given to me by my father-in-law. It's two piece fiberglass, 8' long rod with the markings "Coast to Coast" "Total Hardware" with the numbers 640-4131-8' stamped underneath. Any info regarding manufacturer, approximate date of manufacture, or line weight would be great.

Snapbucket Photos by bootheeltechy | Photobucket

Last edited:

bootheeltechy

Reaction score
Hello everyone! My name is Eric and I've been lurking around the site as a guest for sometime and finally decided to join a few days ago.
I'm completely new to the fly fishing game and have this site to be a gold mine of information. I'm hoping that someone can help me out with some info on a rod my father-in -law gave me. Its an 8' two piece fiberglass rod, marked "Coast to Coast" Toal Hardware. Underneath that its labeled with the numbers 640-4131-8'.
Pics are below and if anyone has any info I would greatly appreciate it.
http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/f...own-star-rod-picture4444-20130715-182436.html
http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/f...star-rod-picture4445-20130715-183256-hdr.html
http://www.theflyfishingforum.com/f...rown-star-rod-picture4446-20130715-182112.jpg
Sorry, i'm really new at all of this. Not sure what i've done wrong. I can click and see them. How do I post them so that they can be viewed without having to click on the link . They were uploaded out of my user cp and pictures-gallery feature on here.

williamhj

Reaction score
Many of us here use photobucket or a similar site. Photobucket has a 'direct link' for each picture and you click the picture button in the tool bar above the text box for the thread on the forum and paste the 'direct link' there.

Welcome by the way!

williamhj

Reaction score