Family trip advice WY,MT, ID

wilson1417

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
So these trip advice threads hammer the forums pretty hard but you guys seem to advise well on them so I'll throw mine out there.

AZ family driving from Lyons,Co to Washington via WY,MT, ID.

Looking to fish and camp our way there.

Wife is total noob and will not fish much and daughter will be 15-16 mo.
Both with a willingness to let daddy fish!

12 days of travel July 27-August 13

Camping within walking to fishing would be ideal but understandably crowded and not available everywhere.

Can't decide to go north and skirt border, see Glacier etc. Or stay more Southern MT and hit the goods!!!

All fishing will be wading unless you gotta boat??? Yes I can row!

Heres my couple of ideas so far but smaller stuff is always fun as well.
North Platte
Rock Creek
Bitterroot
Henry's Fork Snake
Around Missoula(where?)

Any not miss spots?
I would love to see nothen Idaho but am unsure, Convince me!!!

Thanks in advance,
Anxiously waiting for July!!!

mcnerney

Administrator
Reaction score