Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  3
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

  1. Default Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

    Hello All,
    I know this thread is a little off track, but its important and I'll bear the bashing if need be.

    Once again, Montana's Stream Access Law is being threatened by the likes of Hughey Lewis (rock star), Gordon Cox Kennedy, Ted Turner and other big $$ private land owners who want exclusive domain to Montana's famed waters.

    House Bill 309 has just passed the first round of voting in the Montana House of Representatives. It's likely to pass the final vote before heading to the state senate.

    Here are a couples of news clips on the specifics:

    Bill defining ditches called "assault on Montana's stream access" | KRTV.com | Great Falls, Montana

    Anglers anxious bill would cut stream access | greatfallstribune.com | Great Falls Tribune

    We need your help by writing to all of the MT state senators you can expressing disapproval and requesting they vote NO on HB 309

    Here is a list of the Senators:
    SD 01: Chas Vincent (R)
34 Paul Bunyan Lane
Libby, MT 59923


    293-3839 / Cvvincent@hotmail.com

    SD 02: Ryan Zinke (R)
409 West 2nd Street
Whitefish, MT 59937


    862-0823 / Ryanzinke@yahoo.com

    SD 03: Bruce Tutvedt (R)
2335 West Valley Drive
Kalispell, MT 59901


    257-9732 / Tutvedt@montanasky.us

    SD 04: Jon Sonju (R)
PO Box 2954
Kalispell, MT 59903


    270-7113 / Sonjumt@yahoo.com

    SD 05: Verdell Jackson (R)
555 Wagner Ln
Kalispell, MT 59901


    756-8344 / vjack@centurytel.net

    SD 06: Carmine Mowbray (R)
PO Box 1202
Polson, MT 59860


    883-4677 / clarity@cyberport.net

    SD 07: Greg Hinkle (R)
5 Gable Road
Thompson Falls, MT 59873


    827-4645 / ccwhi@blackfoot.net

    SD 08: Shannon Augare (D)
PO Box 2031
Browning, MT 59417


    450-0020 / Shannonjaugare@aol.com

    SD 09: Rick Ripley (R)
8920 Highway 200
Wolf Creek, MT 59648


    Ripleys@3rivers.net

    SD 10: Bradley Hamlett (D)
PO Box 49 
Cascade, MT 59421


    264-5885 / Wranglergallery@hotmail.com

    SD 11: Anders Blewett (D)
PO Box 2807
Great Falls, MT 59403


    231-8618 / Anders.blewett@gmail.com

    SD 12: Mitch Tropila (D)
PO Box 929
Great Falls, MT 59403


    899-3474 / tropila@mt.net

    SD 13: Edward Buttrey (R)
27 Granite Hill Lane
Great Falls, MT 59405


    250-5103 / ebuttrey@cteq.com

    SD 14: Llew Jones (R)
1102 4th Avenue South West
Conrad, MT 59425


    271-3104 / Lcjones@3rivers.net

    SD 15: Jim Peterson (R)
1250 Buffalo Canyon Road
Buffalo, MT 59418


    374-2277 / jpranch@ttc-cmc.net

    SD 16: Jonathan Windy Boy (D)
Box 269
Box Elder, MT 59521


    395-4718 / Windyboy_j@yahoo.com

    SD 17: Rowlie Hutton (R)
2 Lila Drive
Havre, MT 59501


    hutton4senate@yahoo.com

    SD 18: John Brenden (R)
PO Box 970
Scobey, MT 59263


    783-5394 / senatorbrenden@gmail.com

    SD 19: Donald Steinbeisser (R)
11918 County Road 348
Sidney, MT 59270


    433-2187 / Donstein@midrivers.com

    SD 20: Frederick Moore (R)
487 Signal Butte Road
Miles City, MT 59301


    234-3562 / elmoore@midrivers.com

    SD 21: Sharon Peregoy (D)
PO Box 211
Crow Agency, MT 59022


    639-2198 / apsaalookewoman@yahoo.com

    SD 22: Taylor Brown (R)
775 Squaw Creek Road
Huntley, MT 59037


    348-2070 / Taylor@northernbroadcasting.com

    SD 23: Alan Olson (R)
18 Halfbreed Creek Rd
Roundup, MT 59072


    323-3341 / Ajolson@midrivers.com

    SD 24: Kim Gillan (D)
750 Judicial Avenue
Billings, MT 59105


    248-6063 / Glonky@aol.com

    SD 25: Kendall Van Dyk (D)
PO Box 441
Billings, MT 59103


    690-1728 / Kendallvandyk@gmail.com

    SD 26: Lynda Moss (D)
552 Highland Park Drive
Billings, MT

    59102
252-7318 / Lyndamoss@imt.net

    SD 27: Gary Branae (D)
415 Yellowstone Avenue
Billings, MT 59101


    245-2127 / Garybranae@gmail.com

    SD 28: Jeff Essmann (R)
2101 Grand Ave #5
Billings, MT 59108


    259-8404 / Jeff@jeffessmann.com

    SD 29: Edward Walker (R)
4221 Rimrock Road
Billings, MT 59106


    697-6967 / ewalker@edwalker2010.com

    SD 30: Jason Priest (R)
PO Box 743
Red Lodge, MT 59068


    425-0674 / jason@priest2010.com

    SD 31: Ron Arthun (R)
285 Shields River Road
Wilsall, MT 59086


    578-2340 / ronarthun@gmail.com

    SD 32: Larry Jent (D)
506 East Babcock
Bozeman, MT 59715


    587-1210 / larry@imt.net

    SD 33: Bob Hawks (D)
703 West Koch Street
Bozeman, MT 59715


    587-1403 / R_hawks@imt.net

    SD 34: Joe Balyeat (R)
6909 Rising Eagle Road
Bozeman, MT 59715


    539-5547 / Joebalyeat@yahoo.com

    SD 35: Art Wittich (R)
3116 Sourdough Road
Bozeman, MT 59715


    585-7418 / art@wittich4senate.com

    SD 36: Debby Barrett (R)
18580 Highway 324
Dillon, MT 59725


    681-3177 / Grt3177@smtel.com

    SD 37: Steven Gallus (D)
2319 Harvard Avenue
Butte, MT 59701


    494-3914 / Steve.gallus@gmail.com

    SD 38: Jim Keane (D)
2131 Wall Street
Butte, MT 59701


    723-8378

    SD 39: Terry Murphy (R)
893 Boulder Cut Off Road
Cardwell, MT 59721


    285-6937 / murphter5@yahoo.com

    SD 40: Mary Caferro (D)
PO Box 1036
Helena, MT 59624


    443-4066 / Marycaferro@gmail.com

    SD 41: Christine Kaufmann (D)
PO Box 1566
Helena, MT 59624


    439-0256 / Kaufmann@mt.net

    SD 42: Dave Lewis (R)
5871 Collins Rd
Helena, MT 59602


    458-5511 / Davelewisd@aol.com

    SD 43: Gene Vuckovich (D)
1205 West Third Street
Anaconda, MT 59711


    563-2313 / genev@q.com

    SD 44: Bob Lake (R)
PO Box 2096
Hamilton, MT 59840


    363-4091 / Lakemill@montana.com

    SD 45: Jim Shockley (R)
PO Box 608
Victor, MT 59875


    642-6647

    SD 46: Carol Williams (D)
3533 Lincoln Hills Point
Missoula, MT 59802


    728-8735 / Cwilliams@montanadsl.net

    SD 47: Ron Erickson (D)
3250 Pattee Canyon Road
Missoula, MT 59803


    549-4671 / Nancron@aol.com

    SD 48: Tom Facey (D)
418 Plymouth
Missoula, MT 59801


    728-6814 / facey_tom@hotmail.com

    SD 49: Dave Wanzenried (D)
903 Sky Dr
Missoula, MT 59804


    543-2775 / daveew@gmail.com

    SD 50: Cliff Larsen (D)
8925 LaValle Creek Road
Missoula, MT 59808


    728-1601 / Cliff@larsenusa.com

    Let them hear from all points of the USA that we disapprove of this effort to undermine Montana's Stream Access Laws

    Thank you for the help!
    Freestoneangler
    TU Life Member

  2. #2

    Default Re: Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

    I'm hoping that they don't give in and follow what the Utah a$$ hats (Utah Republican legislators) did last year. Right now there's a lawsuit filed on behalf of all water users to turn over the new law. The legislators mocked the Utah Supreme Court, and if the lawsuit goes that far, you can pretty much guess the ruling.
    It's a shame these rich jackwagons that buy into Montana land (pretty much non residents) have to try to change whats been law for years now. Anyway, Huey Lewis was a poor excuse for a rock n roll entertainer, let alone calling him a rock star, and Ted Turner deserved Jane Fonda. Until the high courts put the gavel down on the public's side, the rich will try this every year until the get what they want.
    I'll get some email in and lets hope they listen better than our a$$hats did.
    Life is not like a bowl of cherries. It's more like a jar of ghost peppers. What you eat today might burn your ass tomorrow...

  3. #3

    Default Re: Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

    ..........
    Last edited by fysh; 02-16-2011 at 04:23 PM.

  4. #4
    blackbugger Guest

    Default Re: Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

    I've already e-mailed all the republican reps and senators a couple of times.
    I even got a few replies from the few that voted against it, which was nice.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    White City (tad north of Medford) Oar-E-Gone
    Posts
    10,670

    Exclamation Re: Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

    Quote Originally Posted by blackbugger View Post
    I've already e-mailed all the republican reps and senators a couple of times.
    I even got a few replies from the few that voted against it, which was nice.
    But what was the 'motivation' of those who voted for this heinous bit of legislation? To even get this Bill this far, a lot of money had to change hands.

    Greatly appreciate your post as I've seen the info elsewhere and posted the appropriate links to other fishing boards (even into the UK). If this becomes 'Law' it's just the 'Camels nose under the tent flap.' How many other States will follow suite?
    Last edited by fredaevans; 02-13-2011 at 09:57 AM.
    When wealth is lost, nothing is lost; when health is lost, something is lost; when character is lost, all is lost. - Billy Graham"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    White City (tad north of Medford) Oar-E-Gone
    Posts
    10,670

    Default Re: Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

    This is one of the most IMPORTANT threads going on FFNA; sent 'our leaders' the following:

    "This is one of the most important threads going; PLEASE pin in on top so it doesn't get lost down on page 4 of posts!

    Fred Evans"
    When wealth is lost, nothing is lost; when health is lost, something is lost; when character is lost, all is lost. - Billy Graham"

  7. Default Re: Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

    Things are getting so bad with their "its all mine attitude". Reminds me of mid-evil period were we have the kings forest and the kings deer and you will get you head chopped off for being there.

  8. Likes codym liked this post
  9. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    White City (tad north of Medford) Oar-E-Gone
    Posts
    10,670

    Lightbulb Note to Mojo.

    Quote Originally Posted by mojo View Post
    I'm hoping that they don't give in and follow what the Utah a$$ hats (Utah Republican legislators) did last year. Right now there's a lawsuit filed on behalf of all water users to turn over the new law. The legislators mocked the Utah Supreme Court, and if the lawsuit goes that far, you can pretty much guess the ruling.
    ................
    ..................

    Until the high courts put the gavel down on the public's side, the rich will try this every year until the get what they want.
    I'll get some email in and lets hope they listen better than our a$$hats did.
    Mojo, do you have a link or two for the above so (the collective) 'we' can follow along/input?

    Fred
    When wealth is lost, nothing is lost; when health is lost, something is lost; when character is lost, all is lost. - Billy Graham"

  10. Default Re: Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

    Quote Originally Posted by fredaevans View Post
    This is one of the most IMPORTANT threads going on FFNA; sent 'our leaders' the following:

    "This is one of the most important threads going; PLEASE pin in on top so it doesn't get lost down on page 4 of posts!

    Fred Evans"
    Thank you Fred and Everyone for your help with this!

    I did get some push-back from the forum moderator on this yesterday as I posted in all regions. He removed all but two western regions. I've sent a reply PM asking they allow me to re-post on all so we can get as much traction on this as possible.

    Think how powerful a message it would be for MT state representatives and senators to hear from points all over the USA and abroad!

    Tightlines.
    Freestoneangler

  11. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Akron Ohio (don't let that fool you)
    Posts
    1,987

    Default Re: Montana Stream Access Law - HB 309 - Help!!

    I think that is the most emails I've ever sent in my life! I just hope we're heard! I've made quite a few friends in Big Sky Country and basically all of them would be out a job if this happens!
    Oh I live to be the ruler of life not a slave

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •