Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  16

Thread: SW Wyoming PHW

Default SW Wyoming PHW

I haven't had a lot of luck finding information about Project Healing Waters in this corner of Wyoming. I'm thinking Salt Lake might be my best bet, but I thought I'd put out a feeler to see if there's anything going on in western Wyoming.

I'm a vet, but I don't claim disability, so I'm looking more for opportunities to help out if I can. Thanks!

2. Likes cpiercem liked this post

Default Re: SW Wyoming PHW

Hey ten-five, you are in luck. Larry - an administrator of the site - lives in Pinedale and is active in CFR and PHW. I'm sure he'll see this soon.

Thank you for you service.

If you do need a Utah connection you can contact James Tibbetts @ 801-995-0351 or email tibbitts.james4@gmail.com

5. Likes ten_fiver, cpiercem liked this post
    Blog Entries

Ten_fiver: Good question, but as far as I know there isn't any PHW presence in this part of Wyoming. I know there is an active program in Casper and another in Sheridan, WY. The past couple of years we have provided flies to the Casper program that were donated by members of the forum and they are always very appreciative of the donation that we provide. My wife is a nurse and recently got a job working for the Jackson, WY hospital doing home health here in Sublette county, she has a patient that fly fishes and also ties. We were looking for a PHW program nearby, but struck out, but when you get on the national PHW web site and look at where they have programs you will note that they are all located out of VA facilities, which when you think about it makes sense.

Here is the PHW program in Salt Lake:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Salt Lake City Healthcare System High Country Fly Fishers 500 Foothill Dr. Salt Lake City, UT 84148

Where can you find us?
    Larry

7. Likes ten_fiver, cpiercem liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by ten_fiver View Post