more snook on the fly

tbrillinger223

Reaction score
heading out tonight to see if we can score some linesiders or juvies. I produced a pattern that really mimics a pilchard and the snooks love'm. hopefully the weather cooperates. hope to get some better clearer pictures this time.

tbrillinger223

Reaction score
before I met up with my buddy mark, i managed to give the 7 wt. a work out on some 2-3 lb. large mouth and peacock bass at a little lake around the corner from my office, until I was asked to leave by an angry resident of the lake (he was about 8' and has more teeth than I do).

headed down to meet up with mark around 7:30/8:00 in north miami. we were heading out to the few docks that were lit up to see if we could get some in the boat, but the motor had its own plans. I think when the vro pump went, it messed up something in the crank case, thus developing a really really bad knock when you throttle over idle. I think it might be the timing but then again im not a mechanic. hopefully he (my buddy mark) can get the boat in the shop today so it is ready for thursday night. if not, looks like its time to break out the kayak and paddles. :( I will keep you posted on the further developements of our gremlin filled motor.

Colorado Cajun

Reaction score
before I met up with my buddy mark, i managed to give the 7 wt. a work out on some 2-3 lb. large mouth and peacock bass at a little lake around the corner from my office, until I was asked to leave by an angry resident of the lake (he was about 8' and has more teeth than I do).