Hacking my way through hyperbole

snook

Reaction score
In keeping with my status as an annoying newb, I added the post below to two other sections of the site before realizing that there was a devoted saltwater forum. I'm sharp like that. Anyhoo, I'm adding it here as well in the hopes that I'll get a response or two before the Mods ask me to git:

So I have a trip planned to Andros (Mangrove Cay area) in late April. It's my first foray for the grey ghost after the lion's share of a lifetime spent in SW Florida a stone's throw away from a number of epic bonefishing destinations. I can't say why the little guys never intrigued me exactly, except to say that I love my snook, redfish and tarpon so much I never considered catting around. But I am excited about the trip which is partly a romantic getaway with the wifey and partly a mostly DIY angling outing punctuated by a single day aboard a skiff with a guide.