Blue Wing Olive

famill00

Reaction score
I want to tie up some BWO. I am new to tying, so please forgive me here. What do you use for the wing of the BWO? Can I just use some blue dun colored hackle feathers? Do they have to be 'dry fly'?
Thanks,
Forrest

Ard

Forum Member
Staff member
Reaction score
Forrest,