Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  5
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Labor Day weekend

Any big plans? We're going camping, doin some grillin, fishin, drinkin and relaxin!
    Have a great one! Hopefully I'll catch a nice one for this thread
    ~Todd
    "...Nympin' ain't Easy"

Chief Thread Starter
    Mother Approved...

Default Re: Labor Day weekend

I'm on my way to go look at some pontoon boats. May make for an interesting weekend. I took Tuesday off , too. Looking foreward to gettin' some fishin' in too !
    " I'm just a cook " Casey Ryback, Under Siege

3. Likes Ard liked this post

Serious? Staying off the roads, and out of the water. The local highway looks like a camper/trailer/Harley parade, and has been bumper to bumper (or rear fender) since early this morning. The local water started to fill up with campers/picknickers/tubers/etc yesterday. Plus it's been raining hard every afternoon so the fishing isn't great anyway. Next week they'll all be gone and I'll have the stream to myself.

5. Likes williamhj liked this post

I had plans to do some fishing but it's going to be close to 105 with high humidity all weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by nickj View Post
    Serious? Staying off the roads, and out of the water. The local highway looks like a camper/trailer/Harley parade, and has been bumper to bumper (or rear fender) since early this morning. The local water started to fill up with campers/picknickers/tubers/etc yesterday. Plus it's been raining hard every afternoon so the fishing isn't great anyway. Next week they'll all be gone and I'll have the stream to myself.
    We were going to visit our son in Boulder and do some fishing in RMNP... but with CU students returning and the things you mentioned above, we decided to put it off 'til later in the fall....Looks like we made the right choice

Blog Entries

Have a good time Todd,