Pyramid today thought I would post a few pics

digger0040

Reaction score
Hey Everyone,
I got a chance to get out to Pyramid for a few hours today. I hit the water at 8 and left at 11. I was able to manage 3 fish, all of the fish came within a half hour of eachother. It was pretty cloudy most of the time I was there but the sun broke through at about 10 and thats when the fun began. Here are pics of the two biggest.

Joni

Reaction score
NICE! I have some friends that do the Pyramid thing quite often. I am going to do it some day! I swear. Those Lahontan cutts are awesome. They always pull out at least 6 lbers!

digger0040

Reaction score
I'm very new to Pyramid myself but it has fast become my favorite local place to fish. I am pretty lucky, I get to fish it at least once a week now. Hopefully I will be able to post more pics soon. I am going to give the Truckee River a try this weekend also. I have not been as lucky on the Truckee.

troutdoorsman

Reaction score
The Truckee is a tough river to fish for sure but once you put your dues in it can be very rewarding. Some huge fish have come out lately. I use to fish Pyramid when I first came out here but have found more fun and cheaper places to fish. To me the cutts up there fight like logs so I don't care to go up there but if anyone came to town that had a hankering to buy the extra tag to go up there I would go.

simmons_j_m

Reaction score
Pyramid is on the list to try this Spring... I hear February/March is when it gets really good from shore... nice catch btw...

webrx

Reaction score
Nice fish digger! Pyramid is on my list this year as well, only because I have seen pics of some large cutts, and I live here and have not tried it yet.

I do fly fish on Davis and Frenchman's though, which is why I buy a CA license, and I fish quite a bit on the Truckee. Like Packfancjh says, the Truckee is tough, but you can get fish on it and some nice large ones that fight well.